Christmas Card Winner
Christmas Card Winner

Constituency MSP, Jackie Baillie, hosted a prize giving event for the Primary 7 winners of her Christmas Card Competition this year. The annual competition sees Primary 7 pupils from Dumbarton, Alexandria and Helensburgh taking part in a bid to design the MSP’s Christmas Card.

This year, 13 schools from across the constituency took part in the competition with a pupil from each school awarded for their efforts and invited to attend the prize giving.

This year’s overall winner, and the pupil whose design will feature on the MSP’s Christmas card, was Sophie Dempster of St.Michael’s Primary school. Sophie’s design was chosen by a panel of judges from hundreds of entries. Cameron Gilmour of Levenvale Primary was awarded second place for his efforts and Tahila Smith of St.Joseph’s was awarded third place.

The three pupils were invited to attend the prize giving, on Saturday 30 November, along with their class teachers and the individual winners from each school.

Jackie said:

“I am delighted to be hosting a prize giving for all of the Primary 7 winners again this year. Every year we receive some great designs, and I am always grateful for the effort that all of the pupils put in to designing a Christmas card.

“The panel found it really difficult to choose the winners this year as all of the entries were really well designed.

“Sophie’s design is very festive and I know that everyone who receives a Christmas card this year will agree that the effort she has put in is truly amazing.”

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search